GFWC gives awards for outstanding achievements on an annual or biennial basis at our Annual Convention. Awards are given to clubs and State Federations to recognize their efforts in the program and partnership areas within each GFWC Community Service Program and Special Program. In addition to the GFWC Community Service Program and Special Program awards, GFWC provides awards to recognize individual member accomplishments, club activities, and community improvement efforts. See the full list of our most recent award winners here.

State Federation awards are based on membership category, which is determined by the number of individual dues-paying members in each state.

You can download Award Entry Forms from the Club Manual.


For more details regarding the Awards Program, contact the GFWC Programs Department at


September 23

Volunteers in Action: GFWC Florida, Village Improvement Association of Rehoboth Beach (Delaware), GFWC Woman’s Club of Aurora (Illinois), Alamo Women’s Club (California), GFWC Arizona Benson Juniors, and Woman’s Club of West Allis (Wisconsin)

Read the Blog

Success For Survivors Scholarship

Each year, GFWC awards scholarships to help intimate partner abuse survivors obtain a post-secondary education that offers a chance to reshape their future by securing employment and gaining personal independence.

Learn More